Calendar

Photos of members of the congregation
View by Calendar Month

Visitors welcome to all events unless otherwise indicated.

Saturday December 16, 2017

  • 5:00 pm

    Directions to 765 Concord Avenue, Cambridge

    We will light our menorahs in a beautiful ceremony and learn about the humanistic meaning of the holiday.  There will be games and crafts, lots of singing, and a holiday dinner with latkes.  All are welcome to particpate.  For more info info@kahalbraira.org.  Register HERE.

    Visitors welcome

Friday January 5 - Sunday January 7, 2018

  • Friday 7:00 pm - Sunday 2:00 pm

    Purity Springs Resort
    1251 NH-153 
    Madison, NH 03849
    directions

    Join us for a winter weekend of outdoor sports and indoor recreation at Purity Springs Resort, in Madison New Hampshire. We stay in comfortable accommodations, eat in a communal dining room, ski, snow tubing, sitting by the fire and playing lots and lots of games.  It is fun for all ages.  

    Visitors welcome

Sunday January 14, 2018

Sunday January 28, 2018

Sunday February 11, 2018

  • 9:15 am

    Directions to 765 Concord Avenue, Cambridge

    Our morning includes Sunday school and adult humanistic service.  For our program, we welcome Cary Aufseeser from the Jewish Genealogical Society of Greater Boston.  Cary will introduce us to researching your family history with readily accessible sources and less accessible ones too.  These tools are equally useful for Jewish and non-Jewish family histories.  When Cary began researching his family, he didn’t even know the names of all of his great-grandparents.  Today, he can trace his roots to the Middle Ages.  

    Visitors welcome

Sunday March 4, 2018

Sunday March 18, 2018

Saturday March 31, 2018

Sunday April 8, 2018

Sunday April 29, 2018

  • 8:30 am

    KB welcomes everyone to donate blood at our annual blood drive. The MGH bloodmobile parks in front of our building and makes donating simple.  The need is great so please consider donating.  For more details, info@kahalbraira.org.